Bibliophile

127 Pins
 2mo
Collection by
Brief life of novelist Ann Petry, by Farah Jasmine Griffin | Harvard Magazine

Authors

19 Pins
America fascinated me as America fascinates every newcomer. Nineteen years old and fleeing the study of medicine at my Nigerian university, I longed to be a writer, to live a life of the mind. Yes, it is hackneyed but America truly was, for me, about chasing and catching my dreams. From my first days, I watched and read and learnt. I was struck by ... African American Literature, Black History, Black History Month, Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, Michelle Obama, Honoring Black History Month, Jacqueline Woodson, Feminist, Natural Style
Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie: ‘Until I got to the US, I never thought of myself as Black’
America fascinated me as America fascinates every newcomer. Nineteen years old and fleeing the study of medicine at my Nigerian university, I longed to be a writer, to live a life of the mind. Yes, it is hackneyed but America truly was, for me, about chasing and catching my dreams. From my first days, I watched and read and learnt. I was struck by ...
the book cover for neighbors and other stories by dane olver, with an image of two people sitting on a couch
The Art of the Short Story: Diane Oliver’s Neighbors with Tayari Jones, Lan Samantha Chang, and Dawnie Walton | The Center for Fiction
a woman with glasses and a quote on it that says, it's important to realizing that emotions are not truth
Tananarive Due: On the Novel That Took a Decade To Write
the break up tour poster with a woman singing in front of a microphone and lights
From Sweet To Spicy: New Romance Books To Read In January 2024 | The Nerd Daily
a woman reading a book with the words, your year in books 2012
Sign in
Check out #MyYearInBooks @goodreads to discover the 30 books I read in 2023!
two iphones with different images on them and the same one showing what it looks like
Amazon expands Kindle Book Sharing for iOS, Android, and Fire Tablets!
a woman holding up an amazon kindle in front of her face
'I got like 200 books the last time': Amazon customer shares hack for getting free Kindle books without Kindle Unlimited subscription
many different pictures of people and one man in the middle with his face close to another person's head
13 Incredible Romance Books That Still Need Movies
ONE OF TEEN VOGUE'S 25 BOOKS BY BLACK AUTHORS THEY CAN'T WAIT TO READ THIS YEARONE OF BETCHES' "22 BOOKS YOU NEED TO READ THIS YEAR""As a fan of Grey's Anatomy (and Chicago Med!), I couldn't put down On Rotation, and you won't be able to, either. Shirlene Obuobi makes you feel as if you're actually right there with the lovable Angie, and I personally couldn't get enough."-Meg Cabot, New York Times bestselling author For fans of Grey's Anatomy and Seven Days in June, this dazzling debut novel by Grey's Anatomy, Fan, Upcoming Books, Author, Angie
On Rotation by Obuobi, Shirlene - 0063209144 by Avon Books
ONE OF TEEN VOGUE'S 25 BOOKS BY BLACK AUTHORS THEY CAN'T WAIT TO READ THIS YEARONE OF BETCHES' "22 BOOKS YOU NEED TO READ THIS YEAR""As a fan of Grey's Anatomy (and Chicago Med!), I couldn't put down On Rotation, and you won't be able to, either. Shirlene Obuobi makes you feel as if you're actually right there with the lovable Angie, and I personally couldn't get enough."-Meg Cabot, New York Times bestselling author For fans of Grey's Anatomy and Seven Days in June, this dazzling debut novel by
a black and white photo of a woman with her eyes closed, holding a cell phone
Brief life of novelist Ann Petry, by Farah Jasmine Griffin | Harvard Magazine
Brief life of novelist Ann Petry, by Farah Jasmine Griffin | Harvard Magazine