Anne Boleyn ( /ˈbʊlɪn/, /bəˈlɪn/ or /bʊˈlɪn/);[3][4] c.1501[5] – 19 May 1536) was Queen of England from 1533 to 1536 as the second wife of Henry VIII of England and Marquess of Pembroke in her own right.[6] Henry's marriage to Anne, and her subsequent execution, made her a key figure in the political and religious upheaval that was the start of the English Reformation.

Executed Queens: Anne Boleyn

Anne Boleyn ( /ˈbʊlɪn/, /bəˈlɪn/ or /bʊˈlɪn/);[3][4] c.1501[5] – 19 May 1536) was Queen of England from 1533 to 1536 as the second wife of Henry VIII of England and Marquess of Pembroke in her own right.[6] Henry's marriage to Anne, and her subsequent execution, made her a key figure in the political and religious upheaval that was the start of the English Reformation.

Anne Boleyn facial reconstruction, THIS is so very fascinating. It is amazing to be able to put a face to such an infamous person in History.

Anne Boleyn facial reconstruction, THIS is so very fascinating. It is amazing to be able to put a face to such an infamous person in History.

Famous necklace of Anne Boleyn.  She actually had three similar necklaces, one with an A, one with a B, and one with an AB.  It is rumored that her jewels were passed down to Elizabeth I, and also that pearls from Elizabeth I are in the crown of Elizabeth II.  Interesting to think they could possibly be from this legendary necklace.

Famous necklace of Anne Boleyn. She actually had three similar necklaces, one with an A, one with a B, and one with an AB. It is rumored that her jewels were passed down to Elizabeth I, and also that pearls from Elizabeth I are in the crown of Elizabeth II. Interesting to think they could possibly be from this legendary necklace.

anne boleyn execution gown | Items of dress for Queen Anne Boleyn & the Princess Elizabeth

anne boleyn execution gown | Items of dress for Queen Anne Boleyn & the Princess Elizabeth

Anne Boleyn. Beautiful portrait. My favorite of her!

Anne Boleyn. Beautiful portrait. My favorite of her!

The one Henry VIII forgot: A monogram of his initial and that of Anne Boleyn, at Hampton Court under the clock tower. When Anne was executed he ordered them all destroyed. But it was a rush job. And they missed 1!!!!

The one Henry VIII forgot: A monogram of his initial and that of Anne Boleyn, at Hampton Court under the clock tower. When Anne was executed he ordered them all destroyed. But it was a rush job. And they missed 1!!!!

14 must-read historical fiction books about Anne Boleyn. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory's The Other Boleyn Girl.

14 Novels About the Rise and Fall of Anne Boleyn

14 must-read historical fiction books about Anne Boleyn. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory's The Other Boleyn Girl.

It is often said that we do not know how Elizabeth I felt about her mother, Anne Boleyn, and it is widely written that she only spoken of her twice in her entire life...Using a surprising amount of contemporary evidence and a little bit of conjecture based on fact, we can, in fact determine how Elizabeth felt about Anne.-BB. Read more in "Death Could Not Separate Them: How Elizabeth I Connected to Her Deceased Mother"…

It is often said that we do not know how Elizabeth I felt about her mother, Anne Boleyn, and it is widely written that she only spoken of her twice in her entire life...Using a surprising amount of contemporary evidence and a little bit of conjecture based on fact, we can, in fact determine how Elizabeth felt about Anne.-BB. Read more in "Death Could Not Separate Them: How Elizabeth I Connected to Her Deceased Mother"…

HEVER CASTLE INTERIOR - ANNE'S ROOM. INCREDIBLE.

HEVER CASTLE INTERIOR - ANNE'S ROOM. INCREDIBLE.

Queen Anne Boleyn's signature

Queen Anne Boleyn's signature

Pinterest
Hľadať