Anne boleyn

Pozrite si súvisiace témy

Anne Boleyn ( /ˈbʊlɪn/, /bəˈlɪn/ or /bʊˈlɪn/);[3][4] c.1501[5] – 19 May 1536) was Queen of England from 1533 to 1536 as the second wife of Henry VIII of England and Marquess of Pembroke in her own right.[6] Henry's marriage to Anne, and her subsequent execution, made her a key figure in the political and religious upheaval that was the start of the English Reformation.

Executed Queens: Anne Boleyn

Anne Boleyn ( /ˈbʊlɪn/, /bəˈlɪn/ or /bʊˈlɪn/);[3][4] c.1501[5] – 19 May 1536) was Queen of England from 1533 to 1536 as the second wife of Henry VIII of England and Marquess of Pembroke in her own right.[6] Henry's marriage to Anne, and her subsequent execution, made her a key figure in the political and religious upheaval that was the start of the English Reformation.

Anne Boleyn facial reconstruction, THIS is so very fascinating. It is amazing to be able to put a face to such an infamous person in History.

Anne Boleyn facial reconstruction, THIS is so very fascinating. It is amazing to be able to put a face to such an infamous person in History.

Famous necklace of Anne Boleyn.  She actually had three similar necklaces, one with an A, one with a B, and one with an AB.  It is rumored that her jewels were passed down to Elizabeth I, and also that pearls from Elizabeth I are in the crown of Elizabeth II.  Interesting to think they could possibly be from this legendary necklace.

Famous necklace of Anne Boleyn. She actually had three similar necklaces, one with an A, one with a B, and one with an AB. It is rumored that her jewels were passed down to Elizabeth I, and also that pearls from Elizabeth I are in the crown of Elizabeth II. Interesting to think they could possibly be from this legendary necklace.

anne boleyn execution gown | Items of dress for Queen Anne Boleyn & the Princess Elizabeth

anne boleyn execution gown | Items of dress for Queen Anne Boleyn & the Princess Elizabeth

"The Creation of Anne Boleyn" to be released in January 2013.  Looking forward to this book!

"The Creation of Anne Boleyn" to be released in January 2013. Looking forward to this book!

Anne Boleyn's execution gown | Flickr - Photo Sharing!

Anne Boleyn's execution gown | Flickr - Photo Sharing!

A sketch of Anne Boleyn. Holbein's portraits of her may have been destroyed by Henry VIII

A sketch of Anne Boleyn. Holbein's portraits of her may have been destroyed by Henry VIII

14 must-read historical fiction books about Anne Boleyn. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory's The Other Boleyn Girl.                                                                                                                                                                                 More

14 Novels About the Rise and Fall of Anne Boleyn

14 must-read historical fiction books about Anne Boleyn. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory's The Other Boleyn Girl. More

Anne Boleyn ruby headband                                                                                                                                                                                 More

Anne Boleyn ruby headband More

Today, on the anniversary of the execution of Anne Boleyn, Queen of England, Queenanneboleyn.com is delighted to share our recent interview with Alison Weir. Alison’s second novel in her Six...

Today, on the anniversary of the execution of Anne Boleyn, Queen of England, Queenanneboleyn.com is delighted to share our recent interview with Alison Weir. Alison’s second novel in her Six...

Pinterest
Hľadať