The eyre affair

Immerse yourself in the captivating world of 'The Eyre Affair.' Join the adventure of Thursday Next as she jumps into the pages of classic literature. Get ready for a thrilling journey filled with mystery, fantasy, and literary twists.
The Eyre Affair: A Thursday Next Novel Science Fiction, Reading, Cozy Mysteries, Mystery Books, Worth Reading, Literature, Fiction, Author, Book Worth Reading

Meet Thursday Next, literary detective without equal, fear or boyfriendJasper Fforde’s beloved New York Times bestselling novel introduces literary detective Thursday Next and her alternate reality of literature-obsessed England—from the author of The Constant Rabbit Fans of Douglas Adams and P. G.

Avatar
Rakestraw Books
A Brief Guide and History of Travelling Experimentally British, History, Illustrators, Queen, Vintage, The Loyal, British Library, Constitution, Avant Garde Artists

When you next leave the house, turn right. Then turn left. Then right again, followed by another left. And by Jove, I think you’ve got it! Do this until you’re blocked by an obstacle, whether that’s a dead-end, a river, or a sheer drop. Congratulations, you’ve just completed your first act of travelling experimentally. Alternating…

Avatar
Claire Cliche
How a 1960's Band of Outsiders Wanted Us to Experience Paris Urban, Situationist International, Paris, Public, Fluxus, London, The Outsiders, Luther, Political Theory

What if there were walkways over the Paris rooftops, if the metro was open after midnight for pedestrians to navigate by foot, and if all museums were abolished and their masterpieces displayed in restaurants and bars? These were actual proposals put forward by the Situationist International, a playful group formed in 1950s which comprised mainly…

Avatar
ludwika