Explore Leonard Susskind, Citizen, and more!

Explore related topics

A string theorist and a citizen scientist instruct lay readers on elementary principles of physics and associated math that amateur enthusiasts should know in order to study more advanced topics, in a reference that covers such topics as classical mechanics, electromagnetic fields and chaos theory.

The Theoretical Minimum: What You Need to Know to Start Doing Physics, a book by Leonard Susskind, George Hrabovsky

The Insanity Offense: How America's Failure to Treat the Seriously Mentally Ill Endangers Its Citizens by E. Fuller Torrey

Cover image for The insanity offense : how America's failure to treat the seriously mentally ill endangers its citizens

The poet's mind : the psychology of Victorian poetry, 1830-1870 / Gregory Tate.

The poet's mind : the psychology of Victorian poetry,

How to Tell If Your Cat Is Plotting to Kill You by Matthew Inman, The Oatmeal

How to Tell If Your Cat Is Plotting to Kill You

How to Tell If Your Cat Is Plotting to Kill You: The Oatmeal,Matthew Inman: 9781449410247 (love me some oatmeal!

Reasons and Persons by Derek Parfit http://www.amazon.com/dp/019824908X/ref=cm_sw_r_pi_dp_IKtSvb08R2J4T

Essay questions on the thirty years war book This book is a summary of the history of the Thirty Years war. In my essay. The Thirty Year's war. For thousands of years since the first war the main question.

The Journalist and the Murderer by Janet Malcolm

Books for Fans of Serial and Making a Murderer

Cover of: The pope and the heretic by Michael White

The Pope and the Heretic : the true story of Giordano Bruno, the man who dared to defy the Roman Inquisition by Michael White

An absolute must-read for anyone who loves books In Closing Time , Joe Queenan shared how he became a voracious reader to escape a joyless childhood. Now, like many bibliophiles, he fears for the book

Joe Queenan reads so many books, it's amazing that he can also find time to write them. Queenan estimates he's read between and books total, at a rate of about 125 books a year. His latest work, One for the Books, is all about what he reads and why.

Letter To A Christian Nation

A must read for people of faith and humanists alike .Letter to a Christian Nation Sam Harris makes a lot of great points about the appearance of morality and the actual evil of some decisions of some churches. A quick and interesting read.

O.J. in the Morning, G at Night: Spirited Dispatches on Aging with Joie de Vivre by A. E. Hotchner, http://www.amazon.com/dp/1250028213/ref=cm_sw_r_pi_dp_BU8nrb0HX02GH

in the morning, G&T at night : spirited dispatches on aging with Joie de Vivre

The Handy Chemistry Answer Book / Ian C. Stewart and Justin P. Lomont. Toledo and Findlay campuses. Call number: QD 39.2 .S75 2014.

The Handy Chemistry Answer Book / Ian C. Stewart and Justin P. Toledo and Findlay campuses.

Fukushima: The Story of a Nuclear Disaster by David Lochbaum - In the first definitive account of the Fukushima disaster, two leading experts from the Union of Concerned Scientists, David Lochbaum and Edwin Lyman, team up with journalist Susan Q. Stranahan, the lead reporter of the Philadelphia Inquirer’s Pulitzer Prize–winning coverage of the Three Mile Island accident, to tell this harrowing story.

Catalog - Fukushima : the story of a nuclear disaster / David Lochbaum, Edwin Lyman, Susan Q. Stranahan, and The Union of Concerned Scientis.

Hunter Killer: Inside America's Unmanned Air War by T. Mark Mccurley http://www.amazon.com/dp/0525954430/ref=cm_sw_r_pi_dp_3T0Xwb1T839HJ

New Audio CD Book, HUNTER KILLER by Lt. Mark McCurley -- The first-ever inside look at the US military’s secretive Remotely Piloted Aircraft program—equal parts techno-thriller, historical account, and war memoir.

Humiliation, And Other Essays on Honor, Social Discomfort, and Violence

Humiliation: And Other Essays on Honor, Social Discomfort, and Violence: William Ian Miller

Pinterest
Search